Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

Beginning…

 

A page from my Art Journal

Today is the day that I am putting my plan in motion. My goal for 2010 was to Begin create an online presence and to uplevel my creative business.    I am now ready to do just that.  I have been studying the Uplevel your Business e-course with Christine Kane  and am currently enrolled in Kelly Rae Roberts Flying Lessons e-course.  They have given me the know-how to get this blog started and begin my online journey.

  

I am takeing action…..imperfect action….and that’s okay.

Last year I had to move my studio  from a place I had become very “comfortable” with.  Having to find a new space was huge at the time…….but in hindsight it was just what I needed. I am now in a great old building filled with many other artists and have made some wonderful new friends.  Being around all that creative energy has allowed my own creative juices to explode. I am now accountable to others and I want to try new things and push myself a bit more.  It has been a great Beginning.

I have lots of ideas that I will be exploring in the next few months. I welcome you to explore with me and together we will become Bigger.

9 responses

  1. Congratulations! It looks fantastic! I look forward to reading your posts and learning along the way with you in our flying lessons!
    xx
    samos =)

    June 4, 2010 at 2:01 pm

  2. Shishi,

    Thank you for leaving such a sweet comment on my blog. We’ll do it together! You are absolutely right! On a side note, Boston is one of my favorite US cities and my nephew just finished his freshman year at Emerson.

    Wow, your blog is beautiful. I was just sitting here messing around with mine, trying to figure out the 3-column thing. That’s when I saw your comment. 🙂

    I am adding you to my Google Reader so I can see your updates. Yahoo, we are on our way!!

    Melissa

    June 4, 2010 at 7:55 pm

  3. what a lovely start! Here’s to the continued expansion of our wings in Flyng Lessons!

    June 5, 2010 at 10:33 am

  4. Hi Shirley,
    Congrats on the blog!! You are off to a great start and I love that you shared your art journal with us. It looks fantastic! Let’s jump on this dream together!

    June 5, 2010 at 2:54 pm

  5. Great blog, Shishi. You are off to a great start. Love that background.

    June 6, 2010 at 4:00 pm

  6. Congratulations on BEGINNING! Your blog is just beautiful! I love the way you have incorporated so many little pieces of yourself into the design…that background is incredible! Saw your comment on Kelly Rae’s class blog and just had to stop by and say hello! And I can’t wait to stop back again and read more 🙂 Thank you for being so inspiring!

    Best wishes to you!
    Juliette
    juliettecrane.blogspot.com

    June 6, 2010 at 6:52 pm

  7. Yes indeed. Here’s to new beginnings!

    June 6, 2010 at 9:10 pm

  8. Paula V

    Hey ShiShi…love the blog, and you KNOW I love your work…this is a great way to share it with a wider audience. Looking forward to more posts!

    June 6, 2010 at 10:52 pm

  9. Hi Shishi,

    I’m here visiting from Flying Lessons. Congratulations on starting your blog! It is so exciting! Your new studio sounds amazing. I would love to see photos of your space. 🙂

    June 7, 2010 at 12:55 am

Leave a Reply

