Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

EMERGING!

Emerging….mixed media on canvas, before I had it framed.

 

I have EMERGED……….that is my word of the year for 2010….and I have had a great year so far doing just that! I picked this word to create an intention for myself to get my Art out into the world and to let others see who I really am. I had been letting small pieces of myself out…you know, the easy to do stuff.  I’ve had no problem making jewelry and knitwear to sell; or teaching classes and doing some workshops out and about. That is something that I have been doing for many years now.   BUT…I wasn’t really sharing my passion for painting until I picked my word of the year. ..EMERGE. I have now created a few new paintings and have mustered up the courage to show them in a couple of shows. I have also started this blog and joined the many who have an online presence. It was a lot scarier in my mind than in reality… I must admit. 

 I’m inviting you to join me on my Journey.  Join me on my path of Emerging.  Join me in celebrating my Creative Courage. Together we can leap upwards towards our Big Dreams.

…Shishi 

 “And the time came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” Anais   Nin

6 responses

  1. Phew……I finally did it! I am very happy and quite proud of myself right now.

    June 4, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    • Kim

      Way to go, Mum!

      June 4, 2010 at 2:19 pm

  2. Sue McGarry

    What a wonderful place to be! I admire the courage, hard work and time that it took to get to this place. Go forward with grace and light! You are talented, we have always known that. Isn’t it amazing to have done something that you feel in your soul is right – man you should be dam proud! Sue

    June 4, 2010 at 5:38 pm

  3. Congrats on the new blog. A great start. There is just something about having a word that really does motivate and keep one focused.

    June 4, 2010 at 5:56 pm

  4. Jen

    I wanted to yell a big “you go girl” from over here when I read this post. You can do it- it’s not even that hard once you’ve begun- it just takes doing. Great first post and I love your word “emerging”. Yay!

    June 5, 2010 at 10:13 pm

  5. Pat L.

    Great job Shishi! Now your wonderful talent will be on the WWW for all to see. Have fun!

    June 11, 2010 at 4:39 pm

Leave a Reply

