Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

Studio Day

Today was a “Studio Day”. I had the whole afternoon to spend there; which is a treat this time of year.  Getting the garden work done has been my first priority the last couple of weeks and with that completed I can now concentrate on my Arty stuff. 

I’ve got an order for a pair of wire-worked earrings. They need a bit more work….gemstones added. 

Wirework at the Workbench

 

 I picked up my sculpture from the Gallery. The “4th floor Artists “ had an exhibit there for the month of May. She will stay in the studio for a while for a well deserved rest. 

Exhausted Lady....stoneware clay...

 

 I will be putting in a painting for this next show which starts tomorrow. It is my “Emerge” which is acrylic mixed media. She looks great hanging on the gallery wall….(thanks Pat). 

Emerging...2010

 

 I will also be setting up a jewelry case in a corner of the Gallery. I’ll need to focus to get it done in time for the 6:00 Opening Reception…….wish me luck! 

Shishi       

  “Creativity is not a pastime. It’s an essential part of who we are, finding countless expressions in our life each day.” 

— Tyler Enfield, 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

3 responses

  1. I know about the garden, as I am staying home today to try and finish up ours. I’ll be there tonight though and did Sam get the case to you?

    June 15, 2010 at 7:45 am

  2. Lori

    Hey–I don’t remember that sculpture having that much color on her. You fix her up?

    August 25, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    • Yes….I gave her a new dress!…..with slippers to match 🙂

      August 25, 2010 at 11:46 pm

Leave a Reply

