Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

A Time to Rest … Let your Intentions make themselves known

Do you ever feel like you’re whirling around in a crazy spiral that is spinning so fast that you can’t even speak with the correct words in a sentence! Oh yeah, we can all relate. Sometimes you just need to plop yourself down in a chair and chill out….take a bunch of deep breaths….and calm down. Be mindful of what your intentions are and start to create the life you want. Leave the chaos behind and think about the future….  

 We are, after all, artists of our own destiny. (Mark Larson)

“Whatever you can do or dream you can begin it. Boldness has a genius, power and magic in it. Begin it now” J.W. Goethe

4 responses

  1. Pat

    I LOVE that sculpture…..and those are gorgeous flowers, a bouquet?

    June 20, 2010 at 8:20 am

    • Hi Pat,
      That was a bouquet that I made from garden flowers this spring. I love the colors. I should try to paint them.

      Thanks for the sculpture comment….it is” Every Woman”. We all have our days when we just have to collapse in a chair and breath deeply! My sculpture was done when my kids were young…I would spend 3 days a week in the sculpture studio studying with John Moakley of the Boston Museum School. I was lucky enough back then to have the luxury of not having to work a big job. I could throw pottery in my home studio and sell it at fairs and shops and that was my “day job”. It was a good life; I was home with my kids when they got home from school and I was able to have my “creative time” during the day.

      June 20, 2010 at 8:02 pm

  2. Hi. I found you through Kelly’s Artist Blog Hop and was reading your profile. I am an art journaler and I love you journal pages. I too am in the Boston area and was wondering where your Studio is. My daughter and I follow the Open Studio events around the Boston area. I’d love to stop by and see your work. I am so looking forward to all the Studio events happening this fall.

    June 20, 2010 at 9:28 am

  3. D. Cate

    Shi,
    When I read your posts, I want to dance in celebration for the reminder of the potential I am often too world-weary to pursue. Right now, in my active imagination, I am dressed in a silk gown, the color of the sky at dust. I am caressed by the air as I am lifted above the mundane into a whirlwind of my intention, making the leap into the unknown….. because to sit and do nothing is desperation (Henry David Thoreau), and I have been there…..

    Thank you for your inpirational words and photos…..

    Peace,
    D. Cate

    P.S. Oh…. and I’m wrapped in a magical rayon multi-colored scarf, the color of lavender and saffron and moss, with little bells knitted into the ends, that softly jingle in celebration! (Huh – a magical knitted scarf – that could be a short story…..! See how potent your words are!)

    June 20, 2010 at 9:59 am

Leave a Reply

