Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

Full Boro Moon rising…over House

Since the beginning of the “Contemporary Boro Weaving class” I have been doing this sampler as a way to practice my weaving.  It was going to be just squares…but one day…a house appeared! The roof is made from a silk tie. I still have a lot more stitching to do, but it’s on it’s way.

Weaving Sampler House

Then I made a full moon from blues that I had in my stash.

Full Boro Moon

When I put them together they look like this:

Full Boro Moon over House

That is ONE BIG MOON!   A very small section of a “Human Wrapping Cloth” ….or a “Life Coat”.  Not sure yet what it will become…but that is the fun part of the process. To listen and Do.  Stitch by Stitch

I’m thinking that I’ll probably add many other elements around the house….ones that relate to ‘Life’…..trees, birds, flowers, clouds, beasts, fences…it will evolve. 

“Have nothing in your house that you do not Know to be Useful and believe to be Beautiful”  — William Morris

 

5 responses

  1. Shishi, this is what I call magic when things come together like this. I love everything about these two — the house taking shape, that moon I adore. I feel inspired just looking at it!

    February 23, 2011 at 10:32 am

    • Thanks Peggy….now i need to get back to it. I’ve got so many projects started it’s getting hard for me to choose which one to work on. I must prioritize.

      March 2, 2011 at 11:31 am

  2. Ha! I love that when things just appear…love the tie roof.

    March 1, 2011 at 12:19 pm

  3. cindy

    I love your blue moon (my two boys middle names). a few beasts walking through this world would add even more magic to it.

    March 3, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    • Beasts are a great idea…..I haven’t taken that class, but…I’m sure I can get a couple started.
      How sweet to have such beautiful names for your boys.

      March 7, 2011 at 12:23 am

Leave a Reply

