Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

Walking through the “Rusty Garden”

Live close to the earth and clear down to your heart.

The weather is changing…the days are finally getting longer.  A nice day for a walk through the garden…this is what I saw.

Finally seeing Rocks and Grasses

Everything has rusted up nicely!  I’ll be draping cloth on them for some nice staining effects. Some of the gals in my Boro Weaving class are into Eco-dying…using nature elements to dye cloth. They are getting great results so I’m going to give it a try.

Rusty Circle Sculpture

 I want to dye some muslin…and put it in the white area of this cloth to give it an old, distressed look.

Star Bright beginning

Once the background is pinned  I can start the stitching. This would look great on a pillow…or the back of a jacket.
3 responses

  1. Pat

    Yes, I can feel that spring is near. I agree, great pillow or back of jacket.

    March 4, 2011 at 7:57 am

  2. Shishi, that’s a great idea for Star Bright! Will you rust the muslin on the piece you show here? I haven’t done any rusting yet.

    March 5, 2011 at 12:02 am

    • I thought some “dirty old” looking background would look good. Of course, not wanting to wait I stained some of it yesterday with ink, coffee, paint, wine…just to experiment. I’ll put a picture up later. I may have ruined it…or not??!!

      March 5, 2011 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

