Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

Transforming…

 

    ‘Take what shows up on your plate

    and transform it until it feeds you.’

     

    — Ram Dass

     

    Spring is not too far away and the snow has melted…the days are getting longer…and people are coming out into the light and smiling more. Our surroundings are being transformed.

     

    Doing a bit of transforming on the Clara Cloth . 

    My 'Eye's of March'

     Jude’s eyes have inspired me to put an eye in this…maybe a portal from another time?

     

    I love hand washing…and rack drying. The studio is so dry these days that they dry in no time. These little bits of colored cloth will be transformed into something FUN to wear..       

    Washed and Drying

    I’m thinking, a short kimono style jacket, inspired by this one that I knit about 10 years ago.  

    Knitted Log Cabin Jacket

    Enjoy this time of transformation…..Shishi

     

9 responses

  1. Pat

    Ah, yes….spring is coming. Those transformed pieces of cloth will indeed make something outstanding. Love your sayings.

    Pat

    March 11, 2011 at 4:16 pm

  2. Herm

    love the style of the jacket, hope to see it as you put it together!!!

    March 12, 2011 at 12:29 am

  3. Shishi, beautiful colors on the drying racks. Nice, bright possibilities, all.
    And I like your thoughts on transformation . . .

    March 12, 2011 at 11:22 am

  4. knock. knock.
    i am interested in the hand washing…
    so… you throw all these fabric pieces in together
    to wash? i am guessing it cuts down on little threads
    pulling off…
    i am loving all those colors, lots and lots of
    colors…….. smiling me!

    March 14, 2011 at 8:20 am

    • yes, I fill a bucket with hot water and a bit of detergent and swish them around…I let them sit for a bit…then swish a little more. Then I rinse ’em, squeeze ’em, and hang ’em. They get a little thready but I just pull them off. I love the hands-on….plus, if I’m at the studio it’s the Only way. No washer there.

      I did 3 batches this week…..addictive.

      March 19, 2011 at 1:24 am

  5. those racks of fabric and certainly worth smiling about! would love to know what’s going on for that eye on the other side of that portal?

    March 16, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    • I think it’s a happy eye.

      March 19, 2011 at 1:25 am

  6. oops, I meant to say “are” certainly worth smiling about

    March 16, 2011 at 1:13 pm

  7. deanna7trees

    such a colorful post. love the eye you added. thanks for visiting my blog.

    March 19, 2011 at 10:31 pm

Leave a Reply

