Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

Mother Earth in Stitch…

I have finished working on the bag to hold my new Gaian Tarot Cards. The stitches seemed to fly onto the cloth…no thought involved…no decisions to make…just stitching.   

This is the perfect size to carry around.

The moon was a discharge done in Sun, Moon and Stars.  I put a bit of cotton fill to give it a Puff effect. 

Now I’m stitching a tie to use as a draw-string and that will finish it off!

 

“Everything is the result of something else. To have, what you have not; you must do, what you do not.”

 

5 responses

  1. What a lovely and magical bag! I can not wait to get these cards. I have been going to the Gaian tarot on line for quite a while and read all the beautiful words written by Joanna. Her story is so inspirational.
    You have a lovely blog filled with beautiful art ❤

    August 15, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    • Thanks Marie….I’m really enjoying the deck. The bag makes it even more special.

      August 18, 2011 at 12:59 am

  2. Your blog has a whole new feel to it, very intriguing. I LOVE the textured black background You are an inspiration!
    Any weekend workshops in the planning stages?
    Diane

    September 3, 2011 at 9:32 am

    • I’ve been playing around with the blog colors…it still needs more work, but I like it so far.
      yes…I’m working on the fall schedule now.

      September 7, 2011 at 12:01 pm

  3. I love the freshness of the blue and white which echoes so many of the Gaian cards. Well done, I love it!

    I also make art journals and liked yours too.

    February 4, 2012 at 11:24 pm

Leave a Reply

