Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

Beginning… Again.

 

 

 

I’ve been busy all along working on many creative things!

 

It was nice to have a break from blogging but it’s time to start again. So here I am continuing my work on the Diaries Cloth.  I’ve had the pleasure of joining a wonderful group of gals  over at Jude’s .  We have been stitching slowly and enjoying the group energy!

                                                                                                                                

 I’ve used it a few times as a meditation cloth…it has a wonderful, calm energy.

  

Who knows…it may end up as a Kimona that I’ll wear!

This was an old, white linen shirt that I acquired somewhere (?) . It was calling out for a makeover so I tied up a few areas into little bundles and gave it a dip in the dye-p0t.

 

  I put these threads into a walnut dyepot to tone down the brightness in them.

 

 I have also moved my studio this past season so things have been a bit topsy turvy around here. 

 

 

4 responses

  1. Dee Mallon

    I love the colors of your patchwork!

    May 4, 2012 at 11:49 pm

  2. ali

    beautiful work; the indigo dye bath: wow!

    May 23, 2012 at 1:08 pm

  3. Nancy Morse

    Hello,
    Do you do the Cloth & Stitching class anymore? I picked up your Schedule somewhere along the way (maybe at the Haven for Healing Retreat in Hanson last fall??) and would like to know more about this class. Thanks!

    June 3, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    • Classes are posted above..Thanks for your interest!

      April 12, 2013 at 2:04 am

Leave a Reply

