Let your Creative Adventure Begin…CREATIVITY + ART = FUN

15 Years Later…

20131205-094938.jpg
I have hung my daughter’s wedding gown in the gallery to honor her 15th anniversary. This dress was remade from her 2 Grandmothers gowns. The satin was my Mom’s and the Irish Lace was my husbands mothers.

We did many fittings, added a bit here and a bit there. I added all the beading and lace design work…and I can remember working on this gown for months! Each piece Hand-stitched with anticipation of my daughter’s wedding day. It was truly an amazing moment watching her walk down the aisle in a dress with so many special moments and memories stitched into it.

Her two daughters came to see it and they both exclaimed that they wanted to wear that dress someday…time will tell!

2 responses

  1. that is beautiful!

    December 5, 2013 at 1:16 pm

Leave a Reply

